Subscribe for 33¢ / day
2017 3A state volleyball: Kimberly vs. Timberlake

Kimberly’s Desi Overacre (12) celebrates a point against Timberlake with her teammate Demee Rosenkrance during the opening round of the 3A state volleyball tournament Friday, Oct. 27, 2017, in Coeur d’Alene.

The Sawtooth Central Idaho and Snake River conferences released their all-conference volleyball selections on Thursday, and district champions led the way.

In the 3A SCIC, Kimberly junior outside hitter Zoey Brown was named the player of the year, and her coach Lawrence Pfefferle was the coach of the year. Those honors were announced five days after the district champion Bulldogs finished third at the 3A state tournament.

Kimberly and Gooding both had two first-team all-conference selections, not counting Brown.

The 1A Division I SRC was highlighted by district title winner Oakley, which was eliminated after three state matches. Hornets senior outside/middle hitter Rachael Mitton was named the player of the year, and her coach Sherri Power earned coach of the year honors.

Two players each from Oakley, Shoshone and Hagerman were selected to the all-SRC first team.

The full all-conference teams for the SCIC and SRC are below.

All Sawtooth Central Idaho Conference volleyball selections

Player of the Year: Zoey Brown, jr., Kimberly

Coach of the Year: Lawrence Pfefferle, Kimberly

First Team

Kylie Crossland, jr., Buhl

Kelsie Snyder, so., Filer

Grace Parker, jr., Gooding

Laken Wolf, jr., Gooding

Desi Overacre, sr., Kimberly

Ivy Burgess, sr., Kimberly

Second Team

McKenna Lively, jr., Buhl

Jailyn Gartner, sr., Filer

Ella Fischer, fr., Filer

Jaylee Bingham, jr., Filer

Kassie Adkinson, so., Gooding

Demee Rosenkrance, jr., Kimberly

All-Snake River Conference volleyball selections

Player of the Year: Rachael Mitton, sr., Oakley

Coach of the Year: Sherri Power, Oakley

First Team

Jaclyn Wybenga, sr., Oakley

Blakely Payton, sr., Oakley

Monce Rivas, sr., Shoshone

Get the latest sports news and scores sent to your email inbox

Allysen Huyser, sr., Shoshone

Tristyn Hulme, sr., Hagerman

Aubri Achabal, sr., Hagerman

Broganne Mangum, jr., Valley

Second Team

Makinlee Cranney, sr., Oakley

Cierra Hennings, jr., Shoshone

Elly Yore, jr., Hagerman

Mandi Carpenter, sr., Raft River

Sage Wootan, Glenns Ferry

Honorable Mention

Bailee Owens, jr., Shoshone

Patti Fitzgerald, jr., Shoshone

Alana Floyd, jr., Hagerman

Kassie Warr, so., Raft River


Load comments