Subscribe for 33¢ / day

The rosters for the 15th annual Idaho statewide basketball high school all-star games were announced Thursday, and four District 4 seniors were listed.

Burley’s Ryan Bagley and Dietrich’s Slade Dill both made the Region boys roster, while Canyon Ridge’s Caitlin Crist earned a Metro girls roster spot. Twin Falls’ Morgan Harr was listed as an alternate on the Region girls team.

The all-star games are scheduled for Saturday, March 24 at North Idaho College Christianson Gymnasium. The girls game is scheduled to start at 1 p.m., followed by the boys game at 3:30 p.m.

As in previous years, this year’s games will pit players primarily from Boise-area high schools against players from the rest of the state. Media members from around the state nominated seniors, and those nominations led to the all-star selections.

The all-star games are sanctioned by the Idaho High School Activities Association.


Shay Lambson, Butte County

Allie Thayne, Highland

Keara Simpson, Lake City

Demi Randall, Lewiston

Gracey Meyer, Moscow

Melody Kempton, Post Falls

Bayley Brennan, Post Falls

Grace Kirschner, Sandpoint

Kelsey Higginson, Snake River

Savanah Crane, Sugar-Salem

Shelby Starr, Timberlake

Lilly Kelley, Timberlake

Alternates: Cameron Cady, Lewiston; Morgan Harr, Twin Falls

Coach: Marc Allert, Post Falls


Lydia Nieto, Bishop Kelly

Alyssa Bolt Borah

Caitlin Crist, Canyon Ridge

Holly Golenor, Cole Valley Christian

Beverly Slater, Capital

Elly Johnson, Capital

Ami Tia, Centennial

Kate Murray, Eagle

Janie King, Eagle

Kori Pentzer, Melba

Kylie Meadows, Mountain Home

Bukky Ogunrinola, Ridgeview

Alternates: Morgan Laird, West Jefferson; Meriah Deugan, Middleton

Coach: Cody Pickett, Eagle


Avery Carlsen, Bear Lake

Dillon Sorenson, Bonneville

Ryan Bagley, Burley

Sam Matheson, Coeur d’Alene

Slade Dill, Dietrich

Junior Williams, Genesis Prep

Chase Jerome, Kellogg

Kyle Manzardo, Lake City

Get the latest sports news and scores sent to your email inbox

James Carlson, Lake City

Emmit Taylor III, Lapwai

Jake Pfennigs, Post Falls

Tanner McCliment-Call, Post Falls

Alternates: Robbie Johnson, Sandpoint; Dylan Knight, Lakeland

Coach: Jeff Nearing, Kellogg


Max Rice, Bishop Kelly

Paul Pennington, Boise

Lucas Centero, Boise

Kamron Modrow, Centennial

Daxton Carr, Highland

Derek Marlowe, Hillcrest

Carter Arrasmith, Middleton

Jalen Galloway, Mountain View

Brayden Parker, Preston

Tyler O’Donnell, Rocky Mountain

Jason Hibbard, Skyview

Clancy Thomas, Snake River

Steele Hadlock, Vallivue

Alternate: Hunter Ranstrom, Rocky Mountain

Coach: Tyler Jones, Preston

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments