Idaho senior running back Aaron Duckworth left his mark on the Sun Belt Conference in the Vandals’ final season as an FBS program.

Duckworth led the conference with 1,025 rushing yards, and he was the only player in the league this season to eclipse 1,000 yards on the ground. He is the first Vandal to lead the league in rushing since Joel Thomas paced the Big West in 1996 — the program’s first FBS season.

The Orange Park, Fla., native is also the first Idaho running back to earn first-team all-conference recognition since Willie Alderson in 2000.

Duckworth was joined by Idaho senior defensive end Aikeem Coleman and junior linebacker Tony Lashley on the All-Sun Belt first team. It is the first time three Vandals have been named to the first team in the same season since 2008.

The Vandals (4-8, 3-5 Sun Belt) had 10 players in all make the all-conference team.

Junior linebacker Kaden Elliss, sophomore offensive lineman Noah Johnson and freshman punter Cade Coffey earned second-team distinction. Idaho’s honorable-mention honorees were senior defensive tackle Arie Anderson, junior linebacker Ed Hall, senior linebacker Leonard Hazewood and senior wide receiver Alfonso Onunwor.

The Vandals move to the FCS Big Sky next fall.