Twin Falls County Sheriff

About Twin Falls County Sheriff

Twin Falls County was established in 1907 and covers 1,957 square miles. Cities in Twin Falls County include Buhl, Castleford, Filer, Hansen, Hollister, Kimberly, Murtaugh, and Twin Falls. Twin Falls County, as an employer, currently employs approximately 400 full- and part-time employees in a wide variety of fields, including the Sheriff's Office, Prosecuting Attorney, County Clerk, County Treasurer, County Assessor, County Coroner, and various departments under the Board of County Commissioners.

We offer a complete benefits package for full-time employees including: medical, dental and vision insurance, short-term disability insurance, life insurance, mandatory retirement, paid sick leave, vacation time, and personal leave. Additional voluntary retirement and life insurance benefits are also available. Information regarding our benefits package can be found at our website at

Twin Falls County offers energetic and ambitious individuals a wide range of outstanding opportunities, an incredible sense of loyalty, and the ability for advancement. We offer competitive salaries and a comprehensive benefit package.

To apply for open job positions go to

Is this your business?

Promote your business through our innovative Marketplace system! It's free to sign up!


Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.


  • 0

If you’re looking to work as a detention deputy, please follow the instructions below:

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.


News Alerts

Breaking News