Try 1 month for 99¢
Health Underwriters 2017-2018 Board Members

Health Underwriters' new board, from left: Alma Tyree, Rhonda Bartholomew, Colby Fiala, David Wilcox, Guy Stubbs, Brett Thomas, Sue Stokesberry, Tara Tandrow and Ryan Heider.

TWIN FALLS — The Southern Idaho Association of Health Underwriters — an organization of health insurance agents, brokers and professionals — has announced its 2017-2018 board.

Guy Stubbs was recently installed as SIAHU president.

“I am a Jerome native who has returned to the area after living in Boise for 17 years," Stubbs said in a statement.

Stubbs graduated in 1991 from Montana State University in Billings, with a degree in education. 

“Local agents and brokers serve as a source of truth about healthcare coverage that links the needs of citizens, business and policymakers to create a healthy, more fiscally responsible American healthcare system," he said.

The 2017-2018 board consists of:

  • President: Guy Stubbs, Hall and Associates, Jerome
  • President-elect: Colby Fiala, Magic Valley Insurance, Filer
  • Past president: Chelsea Lyda, Health Plan Partners, Twin Falls
  • Secretary: Rhonda Bartholomew, Hub International, Jerome
  • Treasurer: David Wilcox, Magic Valley Insurance, Twin Falls
  • Legislative: Chelsea Lyda, Health Plan Partners, Twin Falls
  • Media Relations: Alma Tyree, Hub International, Twin Falls
  • Awards Chair: Sue Stokesberry, Hub International, Twin Falls
  • Communications: Steve Moore, Blue Cross of Idaho, Twin Falls
  • HUPAC: Brett Thomas, Magic Valley Insurance, Twin Falls
  • Membership/retention: Ryan Heider, Magic Valley Insurance, Twin Falls
  • Professional development: Steve Moore, Blue Cross of Idaho, Twin Falls

The National Association of Health Underwriters is headquartered in Washington, D.C. For information, visit

Subscribe to Breaking News

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

Load comments