The All-North Side Conference volleyball teams were announced Tuesday, and they were littered with Lions.

Lighthouse Christian senior Sabrina De Jong was named the overall and offensive player of the year after leading her team to a third-place finish at last week’s 1A Division II state tournament.

De Jong’s head coach, Tobie Helman, was named the NSC’s coach of the year, and De Jong was one of three Lions on the all-conference first team. Senior Haylee Grossman and junior Gracie Cover were the other two.

Carey junior Shantell Chavez was named the conference’s defensive player of the year.

The first team, second team and honorable mentions are listed below. All selections were determined by the conference’s coaches.

All-North Side Conference volleyball teams

Player of the year: Sabrina De Jong, Lighthouse Christian

Coach of the Year: Tobie Helman, Lighthouse Christian

Offensive POY: Sabrina De Jong

Defensive POY: Shantell Chavez, Carey

1st Team

Sabrina De Jong, sr., Lighthouse

Haylee Grossman, sr., Lighthouse

Shantell Chavez, jr., Carey

Jaxen Eggleston, sr., Dietrich

Gracie Cover, jr., Lighthouse

Quincie Christiansen, sr., Dietrich

Yolanda Alaniz, jr., Hansen

2nd Team

Matigan Bingham, jr., Dietrich

Kylie Wood, fr., Carey

Rylee Smith, sr., Carey

Lisa Ambriz, jr., Murtaugh

Chloe Gomez, sr., Lighthouse

Brianna Astle, jr., Dietrich

Megan Tews, jr., Camas County

Honorable Mention

Kristina Poydenis, sr., Community School

Skye Sabin, so., Camas County

Maycee Holloway, so., Lighthouse

Martina Rimoldi, sr., Hansen

Makayla Flores, jr., Castleford

Shelby Buckner, jr., Richfield

Fatima Aguilera, jr., Murtaugh