HEYBURN — The city of Heyburn scheduled a special meeting for Wednesday to flip a coin to break a tie vote between two city council candidates.

Incumbent Councilman Dick L. Galbraith and Glen Loveland tied for a four-year seat with 112 votes apiece.

Chad Anderson, who currently holds a two-year seat, won the other four-year seat with 176 votes. Candidates Michael Covington took 49 votes and Nile Bohon, who withdrew from the race on Nov. 2, received 28.

City Clerk Ashlee Langley will perform the deciding coin toss at 5:30 p.m. at City Hall, 941 18th Street.