RUPERT — Three Minidoka County School District employees will shift into new administrative roles for next school year, it announced Friday.

Sanie Baker will be principal at Heyburn Elementary School, Michele Widmier will be school improvement director for the district and Heather Hepworth will be principal at Acequia Elementary School.

They’ll take over in their new roles Aug. 1.

Baker was previously principal at Acequia Elementary for five years. Before that, she was a counselor at Minico High School and has worked for the school district for a total of 18 years.

Widmier, current principal at Heyburn Elementary, will be the school improvement director for the school district.

She has been with the district for 26 years: as a teacher East Minico Middle School, a school district federal programs administrator, principal at East Minico and principal at Heyburn Elementary.

Get news headlines sent daily to your inbox

Hepworth, the current director of school improvement, become principal at Acequia Elementary.

She has been with the district for seven years: as an elementary school teacher at Paul and Acequia elementary schools, and a district office administrator for four years.


Load comments