Subscribe for 33¢ / day

SUN VALLEY — Sixteen films have been selected for the 2018 Sun Valley Film Festival short-film slate. Additional features have also been added, including “The Devil We Know.” The full SVFF short film and feature list can be viewed at

The SVFF competition finalists have also been announced.

Screenwriters Lab High Scribe Screenplay finalists:

  • “Dark Horizons” by Carlo and Erin Carere
  • “The Lean” by Pearse Lehane
  • “A Just Cause” by Andrea Fiest Stein

The Film Lab finalist — work-in-progress:

  • “A Name Without a Place” written and directed by Kenny Riches; produced by Jesse R. Brown, Anthony Pedone and Ian Peterson; and starring Bryan Burton, Charlotte Best, Chris Parnell, Patrick Fugit and Elizabeth McGovern.

1 Potato finalists — short script:

  • “Codex” by Patrick Gatov
  • “First Tracks” by Lauren Smitelli and Suzi Barrett
  • “High River” by Kevin Nielsen
  • “The Hole Truth” by Irish Johnston

Load comments